Skip to main content

Our staff

CEDAR is overseen by an overall Director who has overarching responsibility to assure, govern and lead the strategic priorities of CEDAR and CEDAR CREATE.

This role is underpinned by the CEDAR Executive (Directors of Education, Research and CREATE, Ops Manager, Project Manager) and the Senior Management Group, including our Directors of Portfolios. 

Director

Headshot of Catherine Gallop Professor Catherine Gallop Director of CEDAR and Director of Clinical Training (PGT) C.A.Gallop@exeter.ac.uk

Executive Directors

Headshot of Hannah Sherbersky Professor Hannah Sherbersky Deputy Director of CEDAR and Co-director of Systemic Portfolio H.Sherbersky@exeter.ac.uk
Headshot of Anna Adlam Professor Anna Adlam Director of Research and Evaluation A.R.Adlam@exeter.ac.uk
Headshot of Jonathan Parker Jonathan Parker Director of CEDAR CREATE and Co-director of CYP Portfolio J.Parker5@exeter.ac.uk

Portfolio Directors

Headshot of Alex Boyd Dr Alex Boyd Co-director of CYP and Perinatal Portfolio A.Boyd@exeter.ac.uk
Headshot of Paul Farrand Professor Paul Farrand Director of Low-Intensity CBT Portfolio P.A.Farrand@exeter.ac.uk
Headshot of Nicole Jamani Dr Nicole Jamani

Director of Adult HI IAPT/CBT and SMHP Portfolios

n.jamani@exeter.ac.uk
Headshot of Mark Rivett Mark Rivett Co-director of Systemic Portfolio M.J.Rivett@exeter.ac.uk

Professional Services and Operations

CEDAR has a large team of dedicated professional service colleagues which support our NHS-facing programmes. 

Headshot of Charlie Dibble Charlie Dibble Operations Manager C.M.Dibble@exeter.ac.uk
  Sarah Dobson CEDAR Project Manager S.J.Dobson@exeter.ac.uk 
  Jessica Hancock PGT Support Officer j.k.hancock@exeter.ac.uk
  Lucy Porter PGT Support Officer l.porter3@exeter.ac.uk

Our priorities are achieved through the dedication of our unique and professionally qualified clinical/academic workforce representing wider Allied Health and Psychological Professions, who offer specialisms in applied psychological practice, therapies and applied clinical research. 

NameRoleEmail
Siobhan Adams Lecturer and Clinical Skills Tutor
(High-Intensity IAPT)
S.Adams2@exeter.ac.uk
Dona-Marie Anderson Associate Lecturer D.Anderson4@exeter.ac.uk
Tim Anson Lecturer Supervisor T.Anson@exeter.ac.uk
Helen Aspland Senior Lecturer and Programme Lead
(Perinatal)
H.Aspland@exeter.ac.uk
Suzanne Azer Senior Lecturer and Senior Academic Tutor  S.A.Azer@exeter.ac.uk
Alan Bee Supervisor
(High-Intensity IAPT)
A.Bee1@exeter.ac.uk
Elizabeth Benson Lecturer and Tutor
(SMHP)
E.Benson@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Dora Bernardes Academic lead
(CAPS: Clinical Associate in Psychology)
D.Bernardes2@exeter.ac.uk
Shelley Bevins Lecturer and Tutor S.D.Bevins@exeter.ac.uk
Kate Bird Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead (FIP) K.Bird@exeter.ac.uk
Steve Blackburn CBT Supervisor S.Blackburn3@exeter.ac.uk
Marta Bolognani Lecturer mb1065@exeter.ac.uk
Steve Branagan Supervisor (CYP IAPT CBT) s.branagan@exeter.ac.uk
Craig Brennan-Osment Tutor/Supervisor (CYP IAPT)   cwb203@exeter.ac.uk
Julie Brough Tutor/Supervisor (Systemic and CYP IAPT) J.Brough3@exeter.ac.uk
Johanna Bullen

Lecturer and Research Tutor (Systemic)

J.L.Bullen@exeter.ac.uk
Larisa Butenko-Priestley

Associate Lecturer and Tutor (CAPs)

L.Butenko-Priestley@exeter.ac.uk
Julia Butler

Associate Lecturer
(EMHP/CWP)

J.Butler2@exeter.ac.uk
Neil Carrigan Lecturer
(PWP IAPT)
N.A.Carrigan@exeter.ac.uk
Kate Chapman Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead (CBTp) K.Chapman@exeter.ac.uk
Bianca Clarke Lecturer and Tutor
(High-Intensity IAPT)
B.C.Clarke@exeter.ac.uk
Senga Clarke-Cote Lecturer (PWP IAPT) S.Clarke-Cote@exeter.ac.uk
Susanna Cole Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead (CAPs) s.r.cole@exeter.ac.uk
Joel Conrad Lecturer and Supervisor (CBTp) J.Conrad@exeter.ac.uk
Angela Cooke Lecturer A.Cooke3@exeter.ac.uk
Kathy Cooper Supervisor and Tutor 
(CBTp Psychosis)
K.A.Cooper@exeter.ac.uk
Michele Corley  Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead (CYP IAPT, ASD/LD)  M.Corley@exeter.ac.uk
Marta Costa Caballero Lecturer and Research Tutor (Systemic) M.C.Costa-Caballero@exeter.ac.uk
Jennifer Cove Lecturer (Systemic) J.L.Cove2@exeter.ac.uk
Gavin Crisp Supervisor (CYP IAPT CBT) g.crisp@exeter.ac.uk
Bethany Cuffe-Fuller Associate Lecturer and Project Coordinator (CYP) byrc202@exeter.ac.uk
Zubeida Dasgupta-Clark Lecturer Z.Dasgupta@exeter.ac.uk
Nerys Davies Lecturer (Clinical Skills) and Supervisor (High-Intensity IAPT)  
Janice De Souza Lecturer and Supervisor (High-Intensity IAPT) J.N.De-Souza@exeter.ac.uk
Claire Dickens Lecturer and Supervisor C.L.Dickens@exeter.ac.uk
Sarah Dobson Project Manager
(CYP IAPT)
S.J.Dobson@exeter.ac.uk
Hayley Ellis Senior Lecturer
(PWP IAPT)
H.H.Ellis@exeter.ac.uk
Shane Fitzgerald Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead 
(High-Intensity IAPT/PSW)
S.J.Fitzgerald@exeter.ac.uk
Joanna Friend Lecturer J.Friend@exeter.ac.uk
Katherine Gardner Senior Lecturer and Programme Lead 
(CYP IAPT ASD/LD)
K.Gardner3@exeter.ac.uk
Siobhan Gilliam Lecturer
(PWP, IAPT and Degree Apprenticeships)
S.Gilliam@exeter.ac.uk
Mary Granger Supervisor and Tutor 
(CYP IAPT, VIG Parenting and 0-5s)
M.M.Granger@exeter.ac.uk
Urte Gustainyte Associate Lecturer
(PWP IAPT)
U.Gustainyte@exeter.ac.uk
Tom Hales Lecturer T.Hales@exeter.ac.uk
Kate Hannay Supervisor
(High-intensity IAPT)
K.Hannay@exeter.ac.uk
Sabrina Hague Supervisor & Tutor (CYP IAPT CBT) s.s.hague@exeter.ac.uk
James Hicks Lecturer and Supervisor
(High-intensity IAPT)
J.J.Hicks@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Ann Hockaday Senior Lecturer and Programme Lead
(CYP IAPT Parenting & 0-5s)
ah561@exeter.ac.uk
Michael Hodgkinson

Senior Lecturer and Director of Portfolio (CAPs)

M.Hodgkinson2@exeter.ac.uk
Sarah Holland 

Lecturer (EMHP)

S.E.Holland@exeter.ac.uk
Thomas Holway Lecturer and Supervisor 
(High-Intensity IAPT)
T.Holway@exeter.ac.uk
Claire Howarth Senior Lecturer C.Howarth@exeter.ac.uk
Susan Howson Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead
(CYP IAPT, Parenting and 0-5s)
S.B.Howson@exeter.ac.uk
Kristina Ivanova Associate Lecturer
(EMHP Supervisors)
K.Ivanova2@exeter.ac.uk
David Jago Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead
(High-Intensity IAPT)
D.Jago@exeter.ac.uk
Sabinah Janally Lecturer and EDI Tutor S.Janally@exeter.ac.uk
Paul Jetten Lecturer (EMHP) p.j.jetten@exeter.ac.uk
David Johnson Lecturer D.P.Johnson@exeter.ac.uk
Phillipa Jones Lecturer and Supervisor (High-Intensity IAPT) P.Jones8@exeter.ac.uk
Rosie Jones Associate Lecturer
(EMHP/CWP)
R.Jones11@exeter.ac.uk
Hayley Keeble Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead 
(High-Intensity IAPT)
H.Keeble@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Robert Kidney Senior Lecturer and Programme Lead (CWP) rjk215@exeter.ac.uk
Mark Kime Lecturer (EMHP) M.Kime@exeter.ac.uk
Renata Konigsman Supervisor
(High-Intensity IAPT)
R.Konigsman@exeter.ac.uk
Monica Lee

Associate Lecturer and Project Coordinator (CYP)

m.lee1@exeter.ac.uk
Karen Legge Lecturer and Supervisor 
(CYP IAPT 0-5s and Parenting
K.Legge@exeter.ac.uk
Jessica Lenney Associate Lecturer J.Lenney2@exeter.ac.uk
Sophie Levitt VIG Supervisor (CYP IAPT ASD/LD) S.Levitt@exeter.ac.uk
Katherine Lockwood Lecturer (PWP IAPT) katie.lockwood@exeter.ac.uk
Ashley Low Lecturer and Supervisor
(CYP IAPT CBT)
A.Low2@exeter.ac.uk
Vicky Lucas Supervisor & Tutor (CYP IAPT ASD/LD) V.L.Lucas@exeter.ac.uk
Gillian Mackie Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead (CAPs) G.Mackie@exeter.ac.uk
Steven Marrett Supervisor (CBTp) sm833@exeter.ac.uk
Sarah Masters Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead (SMHP) S.L.Masters@exeter.ac.uk
Abigail McCormack Senior Lecturer A.McCormack@exeter.ac.uk
Sarah McGahey Lecturer S.McGahey@exeter.ac.uk
Hannah Montague Associate Lecturer hlm226@exeter.ac.uk
Rosina Moore Lecturer and Supervisor
(CYP IAPT, CBT)
rm645@exeter.ac.uk
Dr David Mussell Lecturer (KSA Tutor and CBT Supervisor) dm390@exeter.ac.uk
Michaela Newton Associate Lecturer M.Newton2@exeter.ac.uk
Katie Newns Senior Lecturer Academic Lead (CYP IAPT ASD/LD) k.newns@exeter.ac.uk
Elaine Norton Lecturer (PWP IAPT) e.d.norton@exeter.ac.uk
Priya Palmer Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead (MHSW) P.Palmer2@exeter.ac.uk
Jonathan Parker Senior Lecturer and Project Lead (MHSW)  jp636@exeter.ac.uk
Rosie Powling Lecturer and Supervisor
(SMHP)
R.Powling@exeter.ac.uk
Jane Prothero Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead
(CYP IAPT Inpatient Training)
J.T.Prothero@exeter.ac.uk
Lucy Ralphs  Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead
(CYP IAPT) 
L.Ralphs@exeter.ac.uk
Dominic Rapley Lecturer and Supervisor D.Rapley@exeter.ac.uk
Laura Raymen  Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead (CWP) L.Raymen@exeter.ac.uk
Marie Richards Lecturer (EMHP) mh581@exeter.ac.uk
Helen Riley Lecturer H.Riley@exeter.ac.uk
Kirsty Roberts Senior Lecturer and Programme Lead
(CWP Supervisors)
ks517@exeter.ac.uk
Libby Rogers Senior Lecturer and Programme Lead
(CYP IAPT Supervisors) 
L.Rogers@exeter.ac.uk
Jerry Rundle Lecturer and Supervisor J.Rundle@exeter.ac.uk
Kathleen Russell Associate Lecturer K.M.Russell2@exeter.ac.uk
Emma Sales Lecturer E.J.S.Sales@exeter.ac.uk
Kate Sandel Lecturer (Participation Training and Development - CYP IAPT) K.Sandel4@exeter.ac.uk
Mike Sandercock Lecturer M.T.Sandercock@exeter.ac.uk
Katie Sellwood Lecturer and Supervisor
(SHMP)
K.Sellwood@exeter.ac.uk
Bethany Sharpe Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead
(CBTp and SHMP)
B.Sharpe@exeter.ac.uk
Jayne Shipley Lecturer (SMHP) js967@exeter.ac.uk
Alice Simon Lecturer and Supervisor
(CYP IAPT, ASD/LD)
A.H.Simon@exeter.ac.uk
Faye Small Senior Lecturer fs251@exeter.ac.uk
Chelsie Smith Lecturer (EHMP) and Wellbeing Practitioner (CWP) chelsie.smith@exeter.ac.uk
Janet Smithson Senior Lecturer J.Smithson@exeter.ac.uk
Konstantina Sokolaki Supervisor
(High-Intensity IAPT)
K.Sokolaki@exeter.ac.uk
Eleanor Spare Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead
(SMHP/CBTp) 
E.Spare@exeter.ac.uk
Samuel Stephenson Associate Lecturer and Tutor (CAPs)  S.Stephenson2@exeter.ac.uk
Kathryn Stewart Lecturer K.Stewart4@exeter.ac.uk
Vicky Sully Lecturer and Supervisor
(SHMP) 
V.Sully@exeter.ac.uk
Karen Tate Senior Lecturer and Academic Lead
(High-Intensity IAPT)
K.Tate@exeter.ac.uk
James Thomas Lecturer and Supervisor
(High-Intensity IAPT)
J.Thomas2@exeter.ac.uk
Timothy Tod Senior Lecturer and Participation Lead
(CYP IAPT)
T.Tod@exeter.ac.uk
Rachel Tooley Lecturer and Supervisor
(SMHP and High-Intensity IAPT)
R.Tooley2@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Wendy Turton Academic Lead (CBT Psychosis) wt249@exeter.ac.uk
Karen Venter Associate Lecturer
(PWP IAPT)
kv258@exeter.ac.uk
Lorna Vincent Lecturer and Supervisor L.Vincent@exeter.ac.uk
Anthony Wainwright Senior Lecturer T.W.Wainwright@exeter.ac.uk
Sarah Waller Lecturer and Supervisor
(CYP IAPT CBT)
S.Waller2@exeter.ac.uk
Jennifer Wallis Senior Lecturer (Systemic) J.Wallis3@exeter.ac.uk
Alessa Werson Associate Lecturer
(PWP IAPT /Degree Apprenticeships)
A.Werson@exeter.ac.uk
Megan Whitworth Associate Lecturer
(PWP IAPT)
M.Whitworth@exeter.ac.uk
Debbie Williams Senior Lecturer and Programme & Clinical Lead (IAPT) dw297@exeter.ac.uk
Robert Williams Senior Lecturer and Clinical Lead (FIP)  
Edward Woods Associate Lecturer E.Woods@exeter.ac.uk
NameRoleEmail
Carl Bescoby Postdoctoral Research Fellow C.R.R.Bescoby@exeter.ac.uk
Hollie Gay Research Associate - MHSW hcg205@exeter.ac.uk
Melika Janbakhsh Graduate Research Assistant  mj268@exeter.ac.uk
Karla Mason  Graduate Research Assistant  K.H.Mason@exeter.ac.uk
Nick Smith Graduate Research Assistant N.Smith6@exeter.ac.uk
Samantha Strickland Graduate Research Assistant S.Strickland@exeter.ac.uk
Elizabeth Turnbull Graduate Research Assistant E.Turnbull2@exeter.ac.uk
ContactEmailPhone
General enquiries:  Cedar-pgtadmin@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722459
Jessica Hancock, PGT Support Officer j.k.hancock@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723789
Lucy Porter, PGT Support Officer l.porter3@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724779
MSci Applied Team MSciAppliedTeam@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723122

Low-Intensity IAPT Team

LI-IAPT@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723122

High-Intensity IAPT Team 

HI-IAPT@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722504
Education Mental Health Practitioner Team emhp@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726139
CWP (Practitioners & Supervisors) & EMHP Supervisors ppn-sw@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726139
Children and Young People's IAPT Team cyp-iapt@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723705
Family Interventions for Psychosis Team FI-Psychosis@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724644
CBT for Psychosis Programmes (including Severe Mental Health Problems) CBT-Psychosis@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722780
LTC-IAPT (Long-Term Conditions) Team LTC-IAPT@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722504 or 01392 722459
Systemic Studies Team admin-systemicstudies@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724644
Peer Support Worker Training Team PSWT@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722459
Perinatal Clinical Psychology Training Team PCPT@exeter.ac.uk 01392 724644
Mindfulness Postgrad Programme Team mindfulness@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722780 
Psychological Professions Network South West: Sarah Spaull ppn-sw@exeter.ac.uk