Programme structure 2020/21 - Cohort 14

 

Teaching Days

Term 1 - 5 Weeks:

Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays: 28th June - 30th July.

 

Term 2 - 12 weeks

6/9/21 – 3/12/21 (2 days per week, usually Mondays and Fridays, except for Thursday 16th September) 

(Half-term w/c 25/10/21) 

 

Term 3 - 10 weeks

17/1/22 – 1/4/22 (2 days per week, Mondays and Fridays)  

(Half-term w/c 21/2/22) 

 

Term 4 - 5 weeks

25/4/22 - 27/5/22 (2 days per week, Mondays and Fridays) - 5 weeks 

 

 

The Structure and Timings of the days:

All university sessions will be delivered remotely. Lunch will be 12:30 - 1:30pm on all days.

Mondays: 9:30am - 4:30pm. Teaching hours = 5.5

Thursdays: 9:30am - 4:30pm. Teaching hours = 5.5 (Term 1 only)

Fridays: 9:30am - 4:30pm. Teaching hours = 4.75

 

Programme structure 2021/22 - Cohort 15

Teaching Days 2021/22

Induction Days: 6th and 7th December 2021

 

Term 1

Week 1: Monday 10th January – Thursday 13th January 2022

Week 2: Monday 17th January – Thursday 20th January

Week 3: Monday 24th January – Tuesday 25th January

Week 4: Monday 31st January – Tuesday 1st February

Week 5: Monday 7th February – Tuesday 8th February

Week 6: Monday 14th February – Tuesday 15th February

 

HALF TERM: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February 2022 (Study Days)

 

Week 7: Monday 28th February – Tuesday 1st March

Week 8: Monday 7th March – Tuesday 8th March

Week 9: Monday 14th March – Tuesday 15th March

Week 10: Monday 21st March – Tuesday 22nd March

Week 11: Monday 28th March – Tuesday 29th March

 

EASTER BREAK: Wednesday 30th March – Sunday 24th April 2022

 

Term 2

Week 1: Monday 25th April – Thursday 28th April

Week 2: Tuesday 3rd May

Week 3: Monday 9th May – Tuesday 10th May

Week 4: Monday 16th May – Tuesday 17th May

Week 5: Monday 23rd May – Tuesday 24th May

 

HALF TERM: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June (Study Days)

 

Week 6: Monday 6th June – Tuesday 7th June

Week 7: Monday 13th June – Tuesday 14th June

Week 8: Monday 20th June – Tuesday 21st June

Week 9: Monday 27th June – Tuesday 28th June

Week 10: Monday 4th July – Tuesday 5th July

Week 11: Monday 11th July – Tuesday 12th July

 

SUMMER HOLIDAY: Wednesday 13th July – Sunday 4th September 2022

 

Term 3

Week 1: Monday 5th September – Thursday 8th September

Week 2: Monday 12th September – Tuesday 13th September

Week 3: Monday 19th September – Tuesday 20th September

Week 4: Monday 26th September – Tuesday 27th September

Week 5: Tuesday 4th October

Week 6: Tuesday 11th October

Week 7: Tuesday 18th October

 

HALF TERM: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2022 (Study Days)

 

Week 8 – Week 11: Dates TBC 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Study Time

Trainees are required by National Guidance to have a minimum of 28 days study time in addition to taught hours. We have timetabled in 6 days study time during the 3 half terms for Cohort 15, and 6-8 days during the summer and two half-terms for Cohort 14. It is recommended that the remaining 22 (or 20) days are spread throughout the year, either as a half day each week or an arrangement that works best for the programme member and their employer.

Timetables can be located on the HI IAPT ELE page.

Information sent to Workplace Service Leads, Clinical Leads & Supervisors

For more details about information sent to Workplace Service Leads, Clinical Leads and Supervisors, please see: Information for Leads and Supervisors - 2022