Programme structure 2017/8 - Cohort 10

Teaching Days 2017

Induction days: Monday 11th & Tuesday 12th December 2018    

TERM 1: Monday 8th January – Tuesday 27th March 2018

Week 1:             Monday 8 January - Thursday 11 January

Week 2:             Monday 15 January - Thursday 18 January

Week 3:             Monday 22 January - Tuesday 23 January

Week 4:             Monday 29 January - Tuesday 30 January

Week 5:             Monday 5 February - Tuesday 6 February

Half Term:          Wednesday 8 February - Sunday 18 February (no teaching)

Week 6:             Monday 19 February - Tuesday 20 February

Week 7:             Monday 26 February - Tuesday 27 February

Week 8:             Monday 5 March - Tuesday 6 March

Week 9:             Monday 12 March - Tuesday 13 March

Week 10:           Monday 19 March - Tuesday 20 March

Week 11:           Monday 26 March - Tuesday 27 March

 

Easter Break: Wednesday 28 March - Sunday 22 April (no teaching)

 

TERM 2: Monday 23rd April - 3rd July 2017

Week 1:             Monday 23 April - Thursday 26 April

Week 2:             Monday 30 April - Tuesday 1 May

Week 3:             Tuesday 8 May

Week 4:             Monday 14 May - Tuesday 15 May

Week 5:             Monday 21 May - Tuesday 22 May

Half Term:          Wednesday 23 May - Sunday 3 June (no teaching)

Week 6:             Monday 4 June - Tuesday 5 June

Week 7:             Monday 11 June - Tuesday 12 June

Week 8:             Monday 18 June - Tuesday 19 June

Week 9:             Monday 25 June - Tuesday 26 June

Week 10:           Monday 2 July - Tuesday 3 July

Summer Break:  Wednesday 4th July - Sunday 2 September (no teaching)

 

TERM 3: Monday 3 Sept to Tuesday 27th November 2017

 

Week 1:             Monday 3 September - Thursday 6 September

Week 2:             Monday 10 September - Tuesday 11 September

Week 3:             Monday 17 September - Tuesday 18 September

Week 4:             Monday 24 September - Tuesday 25 September

Week 5:             Tuesday 2 October

Week 6:             Tuesday 9 October

Week 7:             Tuesday 16 October

Half Term:          Wednesday 17 October - Sunday 28 October (no teaching)

Week 8:             Monday 29 October - Tuesday 30 October

Week 9:             Tuesday 6 November

Week 10:           Tuesday 13 November

Week 11:           Tuesday 20 November

Week 12:           Tuesday 27 November

 

 

Total taught hours = 332.5

Please note that although the last teaching date is Tuesday 27th November the course is not formally completed until the successful submission of all examined work and the diploma is not awarded until the Award Board has met.  The date of the APAC board has yet to be confirmed.

Location of teaching:

Teaching and University supervision will take place in the Washington Singer Building and Hatherley buildings, University of Exeter.

The Structure and Timings of the days:

Mondays: Teaching hours = 5.5 hours
10am - 5pm: Large group workshops
1pm - 2pm: Lunch

Tuesdays: Teaching hours = 4.75 hours

Group 1:

9.30am - 12.30 pm:
Small group skills based tutorials
Terms 2 and 3 mix of skills based tutorials and academic tutorials and workshops.

12.30 - 1.30pm: Lunch

1.30 – 2.30pm: Supervision preparation and SP/SR
2.30 – 4.30pm: Supervision

Group 2:

09.30am-10.30am: Supervision preparation and SP/SR

10.30am-12.30pm: Supervision

12.30 - 1.30pm: Lunch

1.30pm-4.30pm: Small group skills based tutorials

Terms 2 and 3 mix of skills based tutorials and academic tutorials and workshops.

Wednesdays: Teaching hours = 5.5 hours

9.30am - 4.30pm: Large group workshops
12.30 - 1.30pm: Lunch

Thursdays: Teaching hours = 5.5. hours

9.30am - 4.30pm: Large group workshops
12.30 - 1.30pm: Lunch

Study Time

Trainees are required by National Guidance to have a minimum of 28 days study time in addition to taught hours.  We have timetabled in 6 days study time during half terms. It is recommended that the remaining 22 days are spread throughout the year, either as a half day each week or an arrangement that works best for the programme member and their employer.

Timetables can be located on the HI IAPT ELE page.

Information sent to Workplace Service Leads, Clinical Leads & Supervisors

For more details about information sent to Workplace Service Leads, Clinical Leads and Supervisors, for 2017/8 HI IAPT Cohort 10 students, please see: Information for Leads and Supervisors 2018 Cohort 10.