Programme structure 2018/9 - Cohort 11

Teaching Days 2018/19

Induction days: Monday 10th & Tuesday 11th December 2018    

Term 1

Week 1: Monday 7th January – Thursday 10th January

Week 2: Monday 14th January – Thursday 17th January

Week 3: Monday 21st January – Tuesday 22nd January

Week 4: Monday 28th January – Tuesday 29th January

Week 5: Monday 4th February – Tuesday 5th February

Week 6: Monday 11th February – Tuesday 12th February

 

HALF TERM: Wednesday 13th February – Sunday 24th February (STUDY DAYS)

 

Week 7: Monday 25th February – Tuesday 26th February

Week 8: Monday 4th March – Tuesday 5th March

Week 9: Monday 11th March – Tuesday 12th March

Week 10: Monday 18th March – Tuesday 19th March

Week 11: Monday 25th March – Tuesday 26th March

Week 12: Monday 1st April – Tuesday 2nd April

 

EASTER BREAK: Wednesday 3rd April – Sunday 28th April

 

Term 2

Week 1: Monday 29th April – Thursday 2nd May

Week 2: Tuesday 7th May

Week 3: Monday 13th May - Tuesday 14th May

Week 4: Monday 20th May – Tuesday 21st May

 

HALF TERM: Wednesday 22nd May – Sunday 2nd June (STUDY DAYS)

 

Week 5: Monday 3rd June – Tuesday 4th June

Week 6: Monday 10th June – Tuesday 11th June

Week 7: Monday 17th June - Tuesday 18th June

Week 8: Monday 24th June – Tuesday 25th June

Week 9: Monday 1st July – Tuesday 2nd July

Week 10: Monday 8th July – Tuesday 9th July

 

SUMMER BREAK: Wednesday 10th July - Sunday 8th September

 

Term 3

Week 1: Monday 9th September – Thursday 12th September

Week 2: Monday 16th September – Tuesday 17th September

Week 3: Monday 23rd September – Tuesday 24th September

Week 4: Monday 30th September - Tuesday 1st October

Week 5: Tuesday 8th October

Week 6: Tuesday 15th October

 

HALF TERM: Wednesday 16th October - Sunday 27th October (Study Days)

 

Week 7: Monday 28th October – Tuesday 29th October

Week 8: Tuesday 5th November

Week 9: Tuesday 12th November

Week 10: Tuesday 19th November

Week 11: Tuesday 26th November (End of course)

 

Please note that although the last teaching date is Tuesday 26th November the course is not formally completed until the successful submission of all examined work and the diploma is not awarded until the Award Board has met.  The date of the APAC board has yet to be confirmed.

Location of teaching:

Teaching and University supervision will take place in the Washington Singer Building and Hatherley buildings, University of Exeter.

The Structure and Timings of the days:

Mondays: Teaching hours = 5.5 hours
10am - 5pm: Large group workshops
1pm - 2pm: Lunch

Tuesdays: Teaching hours = 4.75 hours

Group 1:

9.30am - 12.30 pm:
Small group skills based tutorials
Terms 2 and 3 mix of skills based tutorials and academic tutorials and workshops.

12.30 - 1.30pm: Lunch

1.30 – 2.30pm: Supervision preparation and SP/SR
2.30 – 4.30pm: Supervision

Group 2:

09.30am-10.30am: Supervision preparation and SP/SR

10.30am-12.30pm: Supervision

12.30 - 1.30pm: Lunch

1.30pm-4.30pm: Small group skills based tutorials

Terms 2 and 3 mix of skills based tutorials and academic tutorials and workshops.

Wednesdays: Teaching hours = 5.5 hours

9.30am - 4.30pm: Large group workshops
12.30 - 1.30pm: Lunch

Thursdays: Teaching hours = 5.5. hours

9.30am - 4.30pm: Large group workshops
12.30 - 1.30pm: Lunch

Study Time

Trainees are required by National Guidance to have a minimum of 28 days study time in addition to taught hours.  We have timetabled in 6 days study time during half terms. It is recommended that the remaining 22 days are spread throughout the year, either as a half day each week or an arrangement that works best for the programme member and their employer.

Timetables can be located on the HI IAPT ELE page.

Information sent to Workplace Service Leads, Clinical Leads & Supervisors

For more details about information sent to Workplace Service Leads, Clinical Leads and Supervisors, for 2018/19 HI IAPT Cohort 11 students, please see:Information for Leads and Supervisors – Cohort 11/2019